Being Nominated For The Liebster Award!

Thanks For The Nomination!

love.jpg

I started my blog a little over a month ago and have been writing posts and updating my blog as often as I could, trying to create quality and interesting content. As a completely new blogger, I felt like a tiny little fish in a large limitless ocean.

water.jpg

There was so much I didn’t know and I felt like it was impossible to get my voice heard when there was so much content already floating around. Imagine my surprise and joy when one day, I was notified that Angelique from C’est Angelique had nominated my blog for the Liebster Award! Angelique is a travel and lifestyle blogger who writes wonderful posts about her journeys to places such as Italy, Greece and Turkey. Her photographs are absolutely beautiful and inspirational.

What Is The Liebster Award?

liebster

This award is based online and is given to bloggers by other bloggers. It is a way to show support for fellow bloggers while allowing new blogs to be discovered and appreciated. Check out this post for more info and the official rules.

A Little About Myself:

1. What is your top travel tip for other travelers and tourists?

Timing! I think it’s very important to know when to travel and where to travel. For me, I like to travel during seasons where there would be good weather and activities that I am interested in doing are available. I also like to avoid times when there would be huge crowds. It all depends on what you want to do there and plan accordingly for it.

2. What camera do you use to capture photos for your blog?

I don’t usually use a camera other than my phone one but others who travel with me and help take photos of me use a variety of phones, DSLRs and gopros.

3. Tell us about your favorite blog post and share the link.

While I only just started started blogging, I have been reading blogs for a way longer period of time. My favorite blog is The Blonde Abroad and my favorite post is about Diving in Bocas del Toro. Because it is about an activity I love and at a place that looks so amazing! The photos are beautiful and I wish I could visit some day~

4. What advice do you have for other bloggers?

Write about what you love! Blogging is hard work sometimes and it makes it easier and more rewarding if the motivation comes from within. Write about something you are passionate about and want to share with others.

5. What travel plans do you have for 2017?

Diving is my newly discovered passion! I am planning on visiting a few places for leisure diving, such as Lang Tengah and Anambas. I will also be starting my rescue diving and divemaster courses in 2017, so I’ll be doing many short weekend trips to dive 🙂

6. When you have writer’s block, what do you do to work it out?

I have a few blog ideas running concurrently and when I get tired or face problems writing on one topic, I will move to a different post and start working on it. If I feel too tired to write, I’ll start browsing the internet and read articles written by others.

7. Why did you start blogging?

I have been thinking about it for a while since I like writing and logging my ideas and travels but did not get around to it until recently as I had trouble finding an area that I would be interested in writing about. And then I started diving and found my passion! I knew I would love to write about diving, travelling to beaches and islands, and marine conservation.

8. What do you love and hate most about blogging?

Blogging can be incredibly rewarding when I find that people are reading and enjoying my posts. Sometimes I receive comments or messages from people who have read my posts and found them useful. On the flip side, it can be very tiring to work on posts as it involves a lot of planning, sitting down to write and editing (of photos especially!). With a full time job and a social life, I sometimes feel like it eats up quite a bit of time that I used to spend just chilling.

9. What three words would you use to describe yourself?

Fun-loving, adventurous, and chill.

10. Fill in the blank: true confession, I really hate it when _______________.

People have a negative attitude. I get affected by the moods of others and being around negative people makes me upset and brings me down as well. I think that it is important to approach everything with an open mind and positive attitude.

My Nominees

I would also like to pass on the goodwill by nominating some of the new blogs that I enjoy reading and think that you would too!

DOT on her way is a personal blog on food, traveling and expat life. This blog hopes to inspire others to try new cuisine and travel the world. One of the key focuses of this blog is to provide helpful information for people wishing to move abroad. New content is posted weekly!

An Expat Diary is a travel, expat and lifestyle blog where the writer shares with you the way of living overseas, travel pictures and tips. She is currently living in London.

Questions For My Nominees

  1. What is your travel style? (Food, shopping, relaxed, luxury, adventure etc.)
  2. What is your dream destination?
  3. If you could live anywhere you wanted, where would it be?
  4. What is an ideal day like for you?
  5. What is your favorite topic to blog about?
  6. Who do you like to travel with?
  7. What is one thing you are passionate about?
  8. Where is your favorite place to escape to?
  9. What is one thing you would like to do but haven’t done yet?
  10. What is your motivation to blog?
2 comments

Leave a Reply

